It is a process of testing different versions of the same webpage or a page that requires action to see which performance improves the most conversions. A/B testing is a great way to test different versions of the same page to see which versions get the best results. It is also an excellent way to keep your customers coming back for more. This article digs deeper into what is AB testing (what is A/B testing) and how can do A to B testing to enhance your conversions quickly.
Perform Your A/B Testing
You need to perform your AB testing with 100% reproducibility. For example, when you see the performance of test A or test B, you need to run it on the same page and then compare them. For your first A/B test, start with a unique variable. You can do this by creating an A-version and B-version for every website page (understand A to B testing transition). Now, copy all the words from one URL on your page and paste them to another URL on another page with your variable name. The pages should have their header, footer and content exactly as they were before running them through the testing software packages such as kameleoon.com.
Determine Your Goal
After you have drawn up your A-URL, B-URL, and finally your X-URL, you need to determine what kind of result you want to achieve and how much the result will be worth in real life or revenue after all expenses are considered. In some cases, a 10% improvement in conversion rate can net you a very high amount of money if you spend more than $50 per day on advertising daily with a CPA of $1 (cost – cost per acquisition). So it’s an important step as it helps you ensure that every conversion is worthwhile.
Perform Your Test
The next step is performing your tests according to your goals and A-URLs that you defined previously. First of all, start with your first A-URL. Go ahead to create one or more B-URLs that you would like to promote. Afterwards, on your website, put the B-URLs and A-URL in the appropriate places. Ensure that your website is up and running. It’s important to perform this step so you can easily track which A-URLs are working and which ones aren’t because the test can be easy to “fool” if you don’t see what’s going on behind the scenes. The rule of thumb is to have no less than 50% of your traffic come from each link; even if the traffic isn’t very big, you still have 50% of them coming from each A-URL, so it’s not a waste of money.
3 Quick Tips for Performing A to B Testing
- Make Sure Your A-URL Is Focused On The Main Goal You Want To Reach: Keep in mind that the purpose of the testing is to get more sales and leads. As such, you need to avoid doing it if your primary goal is to build your brand awareness or build your trust with customers and then convert them into paying customers later. To determine how much sales you can get by using the testing, you can use different channels such as Google Keyword Planner or SEMrush. These tools estimate how many leads you can generate by using each link in various keywords so that you can see if it’s worth the cost per lead.
- Use a Budget before Starting the Test: Before beginning an advertising campaign, you must have a set budget. It will help you know whether or not it’s worth going through with AB testing. This is because (most of the time) campaigns are not cheap at all in this industry. As the client, make sure that your campaign is more than enough to cover the cost before taking action.
- Only Use The Tool That Is Right For Your Business: Different companies use different tools and methods. As such, it’s important to find out which one would be the best fit for your business. It’s up to you to analyze every option available and examine it thoroughly before making a final decision. The testing is a strategy used to find the best version of a website, product, or service. It works by testing two different versions of a page or product and taking the one that performs the best. The goal of a test is to learn more about your customers and your product to improve it. When running a Facebook Page or a Website, you can run A/B tests to see which version of your post or ad seems to be performing better. With your online business, you can always run A/B tests to improve conversions and your results.